Back to the calendar
Feb
6
DB Outreach: Virtual Inspiring Talk with Lona Ingwerson
By Mackenzie Talcott

DB Outreach Inspiring Talk with Lona Ingwerson, CS:

GOD HELP ME!

Sometimes a poem is just what we need
Join DB and Lona for an inspiring “poem talk” on this topic. With a rhyme like that, it’s sure to be a fun one!
When: February 6th, 2022 at 7pm ET, 6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT
Where: Zoom Registration is open (and is free).

REGISTER HERE

About Lona Ingwerson

Lona’s work has been printed in the periodicals over 69 times. She has spoken on Christian Science in Canada, New Zealand, Australia, England, Switzerland, France, Germany, Italy and throughout the United States.

Prior to entering the practice of Christian Science Lona appeared on stage, in a few motion pictures and hundreds of TV commercials. She was TV’s Mrs. Safeway for several years throughout the middle part of the United States. When getting her master’s degree in drama, Lona acted with a Jewish guy whose name was Jerry Silverman, but you would know him better as Gene Wilder or even Willy Wonka.

Lona served on the Adventure Unlimited board for over 20 years.